Learn all about Installing Windows 9

Windows 8.1 (Blue) Build 9374 Pro Preview Review


Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB SATA III internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7TD120BW


Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB SATA III internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7TD120BW



default Windows 8.1 (Blue) Build 9374 Pro Preview Review

Windows 8.1 Pro Preview Build 9374 Review showing all new features of Windows Blue. This is the latest build that has been leaked recently on the internet. I…

Question by JustPeachy: Can’t find something on Programs and Features?
I recently installed Internet Explorer 9 Beta. I hate it. I want to go back to I.E version 8, so I went to Control Panel > Programs + Features to remove it. But with all the programs there (my other browsers were there too), I couldn’t find it. Is there another way to delete it permanently from my computer without harming the system?

Best answer:

Answer by Crazy Man
Simple:
1. Open Programs and features window. To open it, type appwiz.cpl in Start menu search area and then hit enter.

Uninstall Internet Explorer 9 Platform Preview

2. In the left pane, click View installed updates option to see list of installed updates. Here locate the entry named Windows Internet Explorer 9.

3. Right-click on the entry and select uninstall to remove Internet Explorer 9 from your PC and revert to Internet Explorer 8.

But you shouldn’t use IE at all, most crappy browser ever. Stick with Mozzila or Opera.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

Related Windows 9 Beta Articles


Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB SATA III internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7TD120BW




Samsung 840 Series 2.5 inch 120GB SATA III internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-7TD120BW

13 Comments

  • Reply5123
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 12:40 AM | Permalink

    I thumbs downed both of يزن الحموي’s comments. Like if you agree.

  • TechXSoftware
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 1:02 AM | Permalink

    still horrible for mouse

  • DKBuzzsaw
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 1:28 AM | Permalink

    bill gates pays for us to be sprayed w chemtrails & has ADMITTED to it! Secondly, when people said we didn’t want his MERCURY (neurotoxin) vaccines, he didn’t just remove the mercury, but then REPLACED it w even MORE NEUROTOXIC ALUMINUM. Also GMOs! & b&mg “foundation” gives $ back to his own family. There’s ONE answer: BOYCOTT. BOYCOTT microsoft, bill gates, & all associated w these crimes. He’s also bought parts of HP & Dell; & is merging Microsoft w Skype. SO KEEP BOYCOTTING!

  • Animesh Sen
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 1:55 AM | Permalink

    i hope the “files” app is on windows_phone_8 .1

  • يزن الحموي
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 2:46 AM | Permalink

    I think Win8 isn’t practical at all.

  • يزن الحموي
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 3:07 AM | Permalink

    I think Win8 isn’t practical at all.

  • Himanshu Ranjan
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 3:33 AM | Permalink

    Microsoft will be bankrupt one day….if they go in there way without taking any ideas from consumer, we don’t hate tile interface, we hate the way of desktop, taskbar, and explorer.and add all setting to the setting .. that’s all

  • Ersin Sener
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 4:30 AM | Permalink

    directx version of what looks?

  • Craig Anderson
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 5:29 AM | Permalink

    Thank you Albert for nice summary and view of Win 8.1 (Blue). I listen to Windows Weekly on the TWiT network and was nice to view what they have been discussing. I am liking Window_8 better all the time and 8.1 seems to be useful improvements.

  • error0x0000034
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 6:03 AM | Permalink

    thanks, I will remember for the next time^^

  • Alpamys Moldashev
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 6:15 AM | Permalink

    “nine thousand three hundred seventy four” hardly to listen. I think “ninety three seventy four” is beter to listen

  • error0x0000034
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 7:14 AM | Permalink

    didn’t notice it *

  • Andrew Scott
    Posted June 11, 2013 at 7:53 AM | Permalink

    In the Files app, you can see the system files by clicking the Storage Devices tile which in the next screen shows all drives connected.

Post a Comment

Your email is kept private. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>